GSO Test

A unique group of seven Primary Schools and one Secondary School in the East of Newcastle upon Tyne

Visit Site


You may have noticed some changes and new faces to our Governing Body recently. As a school, we have always valued the strength and skills of our Governors. Undoubtedly, Chilli Road has always been supported by a team of committed and highly-skilled Governors. 

 Our current structure of Governance has 3 committees and a                            Full Governing Body:

  • Premises/Environment and Community Committee
  • Staffing and Finance Committee
  • Performance and Curriculum Committee

 Unlike many schools, we have a higher than average proportion of Parent Governors. This demonstrates how much Chilli Road values the role of families in our school.

Please see below for our termly updates

Click here for update

Governor Information

Show list Show Grid

Governing Body Handbook